xuyeens

Live with passion!

Love to love you

12 Comments

This post is respond to DailyPost: Love to love you.  What do you love most about yourself? What do you love most about your favorite person? Are the two connected?

What makes me love most about myself is the ability to enjoy myself. In other words, it is the ability to balance myself. When I feel overwhelmed or have over-workload, I can find a solution to overcome it quickly. Maybe it is because of the ability to listen to my inner voice. Sometimes I feel life is boring, I will find a way out to refresh the situation. It is not just about thinking but also about action. I try to put words which have just come up to my mind into action so that I can break out of the slump quickly. I like wandering around streets, backpacking or just staying at home and playing music. I am usually quick in refreshing myself, recharging my spiritual battery to prepare for what’s coming up.

My favorite person is the one who accepts her shortcomings and feels happy with them. Of course, she is not content with them but always tries to find a way to overcome these shortcomings. She is the person who is always optimistic no matter how hard the situation is. She knows thoroughly who she is and does not feel jealous with other people. It is the person who is down-to-earth, does not have her head in the clouds. It is the one who can face with any difficulty without hiding from it. (I am the person who always hide away difficulty by imagining myself being in another situation which is totally different with the real one. I am afraid of facing with it. I try to stay away from it. I try not to think about it).

Obviously, the thing I love most about myself does not belong to my favorite person. The favorite person is the one I want to become. In other word, it is the person who owns character I am hungry for. Balancing myself is what makes me stand out from the other. I love it. A lot of my friends usually feel jealous with me about the ability to balance myself. However I have a lot of shortcomings and I am usually so strict with myself. Thus I want to become my favorite one to be happier.

 

12 thoughts on “Love to love you

  1. Pingback: Love is in the air | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt: Love | Words 'n Pics

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: My love, my son | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: RiRi’s Lure | Pretty Pleasures

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | flow of my soul

  8. Pingback: The Power of Love | Eyes to Heart

  9. Pingback: A Visit To The Psychologist | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Love to love me… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: love to love you « Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  12. Pingback: of togetherness | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

